Home

I am home.

Sleeping on my own bed, with thick heavy blankets to beat the cold nights.

Waking up early morning to the sound of my parents talking in the kitchen;

Eating the warm food cooked by my mom.

Talking to my dad endlessly about everything.

I am home, what more can i asked for.

I don’t see any bad dreams anymore.

I don’t see any dreams at all, i just sleep and woke up.

I am home,

All my insecurities vanish away when i am here.

Talking to my grandpa when he is reading newspaper

And i am having tea basking under the warmth of the sun.

Playing around with my small cousin’s,

Listening stories from my uncle’s and aunt,

I am home.What more can I ask more-

Leave a Reply

