One day You will

For the last few days, I was feeling low and sad due to some small family problems. My mind was confused and tensed, even though it was not a big issue. But now, I am back to my normal self with so many things to be grateful about, even though we may feel that life is hard. I have been praying to God, to give me strength and to help me out. And he surely did. He did listen to my prayers. And here I am smiling again even when I am writing this with a feeling of content and gratitude. Everyone faces problems, and it made me realized that thinking and pondering about it won’t help. Instead we should find solutions for problems. To some it may be a small problem, but to the one who is facing it, it means a big deal to them.

And during this small bump of my life, God help me by sending wonderful people besides me. There were people by my side, to whom I can lean on, to whom I can talk to about it. They did not judge me or anything; they just listen to me silently. One such person is my friend ‘Diana’. She will listen to your side of your story patiently with her bright smile. She is such a good listener, I am thankful to her for being there for me. Yesterday, I wanted to go to beach to clear my thoughts, so I asked her. She was sick herself yesterday with a slight cold which I did not know at that time when i asked her to go. Since she knows how much i want to go, she just said yes and we went. We talk about my problem, and i do feel better after i talk to her, but instead she got sicker today with cold because of the cool breeze from the sea. I feel bad about it but at the same time I feel grateful and blessed to have her as after talking to her and looking at the sea, I felt much calmer.
One such person who came during my bad time is my child hood friend ‘Delhi Rose’. She is one of my childhood best friends. To write about her, it will be a long story. Maybe, someday I will write about her. She herself is going through bad times. But today, out of sudden she sends me a song by Lady Antebellum titled ‘one day you will’ by e-mail. When I listen to it, it uplifts my spirit again. She made my day.Maybe that’s what I needed at that moment, some words of encouragement. Till now i am listening to it. She also did wonder to me, without anything, she send me those words that i needed to hear even though it is through song. That’s when all my negative thoughts vanish away. She just made me smile through those words. And here I am back to normal, writing about these beautiful people in my life.
Sometimes right people come at the right time when we needed them the most and make our journey in this life easier. They made me realized that at the end of the day it is the human relationships that counts; how someone can touch someone else heart, and that it is these small things which matter the most.

I will always be grateful to them and I know that ‘One day I will’ as;
“But down the road the sun is shining
In every cloud there’s a silver lining
Just keep holding on (just keep holding on)
And every heartache makes you stronger
But it won’t be much longer
You’ll find love, you’ll find peace
And the you you’re meant to be
I know right now that’s not the way you feel
But one day you will”

2 thoughts on “One day You will

  1. inmycorner says:

    It sounds like you have wrapped yourself in good friends, too. So wonderful to be able to take comfort in them and with them.
    A lovely post – I am filled with warmth because of it.

    • pepesapam says:

      yup…as i said earlier, in matter of friends, i am really blessed to have them. may be thats why i thought, why don’t i write about them.
      Thank you for reading it 🙂

Leave a Reply

